Over the last couple of weeks, in Tumu we have been learning about different techniques in Art.
Andy Warhol was the first person we learned about, he was famous for his Pop Art. He used screen printing to create the same image repeatedly with lots of bright colours. I painted an image of the Lululemon and have used lots of different colours like Andy.
Next, we looked at Aboriginal Art, particularly Dot Art, where they use dots to create an image. We used cotton buds to create a painting of Turtles.  For my turtle I chose the colours blue, white, green and yellow. For the background of my turtle I chose blue and white to reesemble the sea.
Finally, we looked at Picasso and Cubism Art. Cubist paintings show objects from many angles at once. Pablo Picasso believed that painters should not just present realistic views of subjects. We used oil pastels to recreate an image of our faces. My Picasso drawing had green skin and pink eyes.
Something I enjoyed during the Art lessons was learning different types of art.
What piece of Art would you like to create?

8 thoughts on “Amazing Art

  1. Hey Adrianna,
    what an awesome blog post you must really like Lululemon by the way your Picasso looks good so does you Aboriginal art keep up the the good work 🙂

  2. Hey Adrianna,
    what an awesome blog post you must really like Lululemon by the way your Picasso looks good so does you Aboriginal art keep up the the good work .

  3. Hey Adrianna,
    what an awesome blog post you must really like Lululemon by the way your Picasso looks good so does you Aboriginal art keep up the good work.

  4. Hey Adrianna
    Great job on your post. I would like to create art like Andy Warhol. What was your favourite piece of art that you made? keep up the good work
    – Indi

  5. Hey Adrianna
    Great job on your post. Maybe next time with your Picasso art do the background some different colours and ad some more detail. I would like to create art like Andy Warhol. What was your favourite piece of art that you made? keep up the good work
    – Indi

  6. Hi Adrianna,

    I really liked your Picasso and your dot art. maybe next time you could challenge yourself for the copy and do something more complicated.

    – Miriam

  7. Hi Adrianna I really like your blog post about art and I learnt so much after I read your blog post – Chloe

  8. Hi Adrianna
    I really like all your art I liked how you used different ranges of colours net time maybe add so background to your picasso. keep it up. Monica